Reviews

Yotpo vs Judge.me: Pricing, Features and Which Suits Your Store

Yotpo vs Judge.me compared from each company's own pages as of September 2026: prices by order volume versus a flat $15 plan, features, platforms, contracts and who each suits.

By Editorial Team 9 min read
White ceramic mugs on brown wooden table

In the Yotpo vs Judge.me choice, price structure is the main difference. As of September 2026, Judge.me’s Shopify App Store listing shows a Forever Free plan and one paid plan, Awesome, at a flat $15 a month. Yotpo’s Reviews pricing rises with your monthly orders: a free plan up to 50 orders a month, Starter from $15, Pro from $119, and custom quotes for Premium and Enterprise. Judge.me suits Shopify stores that want low, predictable costs. Yotpo suits brands that want seller ratings, retail syndication, several store platforms or a managed service, and can pay more as they grow.

This comparison is research-based. The Yotpo details come from its pricing pages and terms of service. Judge.me’s own website blocked our requests in September 2026, so its details come from its Shopify App Store listing and help center only. Anything we couldn’t confirm is marked “not stated.” We haven’t used either tool hands-on, and we don’t give star ratings or scores. Prices change, so check both companies’ current pricing before you decide.

Yotpo vs Judge.me at a glance

Item (as of September 2026) Yotpo Reviews & UGC Judge.me Product Reviews
Free plan Yes, limited, up to 50 orders a month Yes, “Forever Free”
Paid plans Starter from $15; Pro from $119; Premium and Enterprise by quote Awesome, $15 a month
How price scales By monthly order volume Flat price shown; no order bands shown on the listing
Free trial Not stated for paid Reviews plans 15-day free trial of Awesome
Platforms Shopify, Shopify Plus, Salesforce Commerce Cloud, Adobe Commerce, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, plus API Shopify confirmed; other platforms not stated on the pages we could load
Contract Month-to-month and annual contracts offered; auto-renews unless you give 30 days’ written notice Billed in USD every 30 days through Shopify; other terms not stated
Review import Import from another provider listed on the free plan Imports from Yotpo, Loox, Amazon, Etsy and other platforms
AI features AI review summaries on Pro; AI highlights, smart filters and insights on Premium AI replies, summaries and translations on Awesome
Seller ratings and syndication Seller ratings from Pro; retail syndication on Premium Google Shopping on Awesome; seller ratings not stated
Managed service Onboarding manager and customer success manager on Premium Not stated

Yotpo pricing

Yotpo sells several products (Reviews & UGC, Loyalty & Referrals, and Discover for AI visibility) and a Bundle of Reviews and Loyalty. For product reviews, the relevant one is Reviews & UGC. Its pricing page has an order-volume slider, and the price you see depends on where you set it.

  • Free: $0, for stores with up to 50 orders a month. Yotpo’s FAQ says it covers automatic review requests, a reviews widget with star ratings, moderation tools, an SEO page, an analytics dashboard and email support.
  • Starter: from $15 a month at the lowest order volume. Yotpo’s FAQ says it scales up to $129 a month at 1,000 orders. It adds photo and video reviews, manual requests, removal of Yotpo branding, Google rich snippets and a reviews carousel.
  • Pro: from $119 a month, according to Yotpo’s FAQ, rising with order volume. The pricing card shows $169 a month at the calculator’s default setting of 500 orders, and the order-volume labels don’t line up neatly with the price bands, so run your own order count. Pro adds seller ratings, AI review summaries, Community Q&A, multi-user access, Google Shopping ads syndication, and Klaviyo and Gorgias integrations.
  • Premium and Enterprise: custom quotes. Premium adds AI highlights and smart filters, a custom CSS editor, multi-store management, API and webhooks, retail syndication and a dedicated onboarding and customer success team.

Yotpo’s FAQ also flags extra costs. Stores on platforms other than Shopify “may require additional implementation and maintenance fees.” Multiple domains can mean additional fees. On Pro, going over your order limit means either paying extra for a “reviews booster” or upgrading. Our Yotpo pricing guide covers the bands and terms in more detail.

Judge.me pricing

Judge.me’s Shopify App Store listing shows two plans:

  • Forever Free: unlimited product and store reviews, unlimited photo and video reviews, a review widget and star rating badge, carousels, Google reviews sync and rich snippets, trust badges, sync with Shop App, Etsy and Amazon, and a reviews importer.
  • Awesome, $15 a month: AI replies, summaries and translations; 130+ integrations including Klaviyo and Gorgias; 16 widgets including Q&A and a reviews page; advanced collection such as automatic reminders; coupons and referrals; Google Shopping; Meta and TikTok Shop sync; and full design control over widgets and emails. The listing shows a 15-day free trial.

The listing says charges are billed in USD, with recurring charges billed every 30 days. It doesn’t show order limits or bands for either plan. Judge.me’s help center promotes the same “$15/month Awesome features” and 15-day trial. Because judge.me itself returned an error to our requests, we couldn’t read its own pricing page or terms, so confirm on the Shopify App Store before you install.

Judge.me vs Yotpo on cost: a worked example

This is an illustrative example, not a real client. Prices are the published figures as of September 2026.

A Shopify skincare store ships about 450 orders a month and wants photo reviews, automatic reminders and a Klaviyo integration.

  1. Judge.me: the Awesome plan covers photo reviews, reminders and Klaviyo at $15 a month on its listing, about $180 a year.
  2. Yotpo Starter: covers photo reviews, but the Klaviyo integration is listed from Pro. At 450 orders the store is above Starter’s $15 entry band, so the owner runs 450 through Yotpo’s calculator.
  3. Yotpo Pro: adds Klaviyo and seller ratings. Pro starts at $119 a month, at least $1,428 a year, and rises with order volume, so the real figure at 450 orders comes from the calculator or a quote.

For this store, Judge.me costs far less for the same basic job. Yotpo’s case rests on what it adds: seller ratings on Pro, and retail syndication, multi-store management and a dedicated success team on Premium. If the store doesn’t need those, the price gap is hard to justify. If it’s heading into retail partners or several storefronts, Yotpo’s higher tiers are built for that.

Where Yotpo is stronger

  • More store platforms. Yotpo lists Shopify, Shopify Plus, Salesforce Commerce Cloud, Adobe Commerce, BigCommerce and WooCommerce, plus API integration. That matters if you don’t run on Shopify.
  • Enterprise features and service. Retail syndication, syndication across domains, roles and permissions, and dedicated onboarding and success managers sit on Premium and Enterprise.
  • Seller ratings in the plan description. Yotpo lists seller ratings from Pro upward.
  • Other Yotpo products. If you also want a loyalty program, Yotpo sells Loyalty & Referrals and says the Bundle “costs less than buying each product separately.”
  • Published contract terms. Yotpo’s terms of service (updated March 22, 2026) are readable online, so you can check renewal and refund rules before you sign.

Where Judge.me is stronger

  • Price. A free plan with unlimited reviews and a single $15 paid plan, against Yotpo prices that climb with orders.
  • A generous free plan. Judge.me’s free plan lists unlimited reviews, photo and video reviews, rich snippets and an importer. Yotpo’s free plan is capped at 50 orders a month and holds back photo and video reviews for Starter.
  • Features on the paid plan that Yotpo keeps higher up. Klaviyo and Gorgias integrations and AI features are on Awesome, while Yotpo lists them from Pro.
  • A free trial. The listing shows 15 days on Awesome. Yotpo’s pricing pages don’t mention a trial for paid Reviews plans.
  • Switching in. The listing says Judge.me can import reviews from Yotpo, Loox, Amazon, Etsy and other platforms.

Contracts, renewals and leaving

Yotpo’s pricing FAQ says it offers “flexible month-to-month plans” and “annual contracts for brands looking for extra service and support.” Its terms of service say:

  • Subscriptions renew automatically for the shorter of the subscription term or one year unless either side gives written notice at least 30 days before the term ends.
  • Yotpo can raise renewal prices with at least 30 days’ written notice.
  • Fees are non-refundable except when Yotpo is in uncured material breach.
  • Free services run until terminated, and Yotpo may end free services at any time.

For Judge.me, the Shopify listing shows billing in USD every 30 days. We couldn’t read Judge.me’s own terms, so we can’t tell you about notice periods or refunds. Ask before you commit.

Whichever you choose, export a full copy of your reviews regularly. Yotpo’s FAQ says you own and control your content. Judge.me’s listing mentions review migration and export in its feature list. A copy on your own drive makes any future switch much easier.

Not sure where to start?

Get a free audit of your search results and review profiles, with a prioritized fix list.

Get a free audit

Common mistakes when comparing Yotpo and Judge.me

  • Comparing starting prices only. Yotpo’s “from $15” is for the lowest order band. Put your real monthly order count into its slider before comparing.
  • Ignoring where features sit. A feature listed on Yotpo’s feature table may be on Pro or Premium, not Starter. Match the exact features you need to a plan on each side.
  • Forgetting renewal notice. On a Yotpo annual contract, missing the 30-day notice window means another term.
  • Using incentives the wrong way. Judge.me Awesome includes coupons and referrals. The FTC’s 2024 rule bans incentives conditioned on a positive review, so offer any reward for an honest review, whatever the rating. Our guide to incentivized reviews explains the limits.
  • Treating on-site reviews as your whole reputation. Product reviews on your store are one part. Google, Trustpilot, Reddit and social posts shape what shoppers see too.

A free option for watching the rest of the web

Neither tool watches what people say about your brand away from your store. That’s where our free platform fits, and it’s ours, so weigh that. It tags every page-one result for your name as positive, neutral or negative, watches for new reviews and mentions and alerts you when one needs a reply, tracks results as owned pages climb, and reports back every month in plain English. It doesn’t collect or display product reviews, send review requests, or offer widgets, integrations or AI replies, so it doesn’t replace Yotpo or Judge.me. It sits alongside them.

Start with a free reputation audit to see what shoppers find when they search your brand. For more review apps, see our Yotpo alternatives and our guide to Shopify review apps. If you’d like help running reviews across platforms, our ecommerce reputation management page explains how we work with online stores.

Frequently asked questions

Is Judge.me cheaper than Yotpo?

For most small and mid-sized Shopify stores, yes. As of September 2026, Judge.me’s Shopify listing shows a free plan and Awesome at $15 a month. Yotpo’s Starter starts at $15 but rises with order volume, and Pro starts at $119 a month. Yotpo’s higher tiers include services Judge.me doesn’t list, such as dedicated success managers and retail syndication.

Can I move my reviews from Yotpo to Judge.me?

Judge.me’s Shopify listing says it can import reviews from Yotpo, Loox, Amazon, Etsy and other platforms. Export a full copy from Yotpo first, and check your Yotpo renewal date so you give the 30 days’ written notice its terms require.

Does Yotpo have a free plan like Judge.me?

Yes, but it’s smaller. Yotpo’s free Reviews plan covers stores with up to 50 orders a month and keeps photo and video reviews for paid plans. Judge.me’s Forever Free plan lists unlimited reviews, including photo and video.

Judge.me vs Yotpo: which is better for non-Shopify stores?

Yotpo lists support for Shopify, Salesforce Commerce Cloud, Adobe Commerce, BigCommerce and WooCommerce, though it says non-Shopify platforms may carry implementation fees. We could confirm Judge.me only on Shopify, and its WooCommerce plugin on WordPress.org has been closed since August 2025.

Do Yotpo or Judge.me offer a free trial?

Judge.me’s Shopify listing shows a 15-day free trial of Awesome. Yotpo’s pricing pages don’t mention a trial for its paid Reviews plans as of September 2026, though its free plan lets small stores start at no cost.

Editorial Team

The 123 Reputation Management editorial team writes practical guides on reviews, search results and online reputation.

Start with step 1

See what people see when they search for you.

Get a free, no-obligation reputation audit covering search results, review profiles and social mentions, with clear next steps.