Feefo vs Trustpilot: Prices, Contracts and Which Suits You
Feefo vs Trustpilot compared as of September 2026: invite-only versus open reviews, published prices, invite limits, Google features and the renewal terms in each contract.
The main difference between Feefo and Trustpilot is who can leave a review. Feefo is invite-only: reviews come from customers you send a request to after a real transaction. Trustpilot is open: anyone with a genuine experience can review you, invited or not. As of September 2026, Feefo’s paid plans start from $200 a month with no free plan listed, while Trustpilot has a free plan and paid plans from $99 a month, billed upfront annually on a 12-month contract.
This guide compares the two on how reviews are collected, price, invite limits, Google features and contract terms, then explains where each is stronger. It works whichever way you search it, Feefo vs Trustpilot or Trustpilot vs Feefo. Everything here comes from each company’s own pricing pages, terms and guidelines, checked in September 2026. Both change their plans, so check the live pages before you sign.
Quick answer: which should you choose?
- Choose Feefo if you want every review tied to a verified purchase, multi-channel requests (email, SMS and WhatsApp) from the entry plan, and product reviews included as standard.
- Choose Trustpilot if you want a free starting point, a well-known public company profile that customers can find and review on their own, and a lower entry price for a small business.
- Start with neither if you mainly need to know what people already say about you across Google and review sites. A free check will show you whether a paid review platform is the right fix.
Feefo vs Trustpilot comparison table (as of September 2026)
| Feefo (US pricing page) | Trustpilot (US plans page) | |
|---|---|---|
| Who can review | Invite-only; Feefo describes a “closed platform” with reviews from verified customers | Anyone with a genuine experience; “Reviewers don’t need to be invited” |
| Free plan | None listed | Yes, 50 review invitations a month, no credit card |
| Free trial | Not stated; a demo is offered | 14 days on the Plus plan |
| Entry paid plan | Essentials, from $200 a month | Starter, from $99 a month billed upfront annually (for businesses up to $5M revenue, new customers only) |
| Middle plans | Enhanced, from $400 a month | Plus, from $319 a month per domain; Premium, from $799 a month per domain |
| Top plan | Plus, custom | Enterprise, contact sales |
| Entry-plan invites | 200 email, 50 WhatsApp and 50 SMS requests | 100 review invitations a month |
| Product reviews | Included from Essentials | Add-on on paid plans |
| Google features | Google Seller Ratings, Google Shopping and rich snippets from Essentials; calls itself a Google partner | Calls itself an “official Google Review Partner”; covers Google Store Ratings and Shopping stars |
| AI replies | AI Summaries and AI Replies from Essentials | AI-assisted review replies on Premium and Enterprise |
| User seats | 3 on Essentials, 5 on Enhanced, unlimited on Plus | 1 on Starter, 3 on Plus, 10 on Premium, 1,000 on Enterprise |
| Contract | Initial term set in your order form, then auto-extends for 12 months at a time | 12-month prepaid initial term, then auto-renews |
| Notice to leave | At least 90 days before the term ends | At least 30 days before the period ends |
| Price rises | Each anniversary, by RPI plus 3% or 5%, whichever is greater, after the initial term | Up to 5% at renewal without notice, or a different rise with 45 days’ notice |
| If you stop paying | Not stated on the pricing page | Reviews stay on your profile, and you drop to the free plan |
Feefo’s terms are its US terms and conditions, updated May 1, 2025. Trustpilot’s are its terms of use and sale for businesses. Your order form or quote can change these, so read it closely.
How reviews are collected: closed vs open
This is the biggest practical difference, and it shapes everything else.
Feefo sends “multi-touch personalized invitations to customers after a purchase,” using your sales data (such as name, email, product and order date). Only invited customers can review, which is why Feefo describes its reviews as verified. The upside is a tight link between each review and a real order. The downside is that your review count depends entirely on how many requests you send, and customers can’t find you on Feefo and leave a review on their own.
Trustpilot works both ways. Its guidelines say businesses are encouraged to invite customers, but “reviewers don’t need to be invited to leave a review” and anyone with a genuine experience can post at any time. That makes your Trustpilot profile more public: it can collect reviews you didn’t ask for, including unhappy ones. If you’re worried about that, our guide to removing Trustpilot reviews explains what Trustpilot will and won’t take down, and our guide to how trustworthy Trustpilot reviews are explains how it screens open reviews for fakes.
Both platforms require fair inviting. Trustpilot’s guidelines say invitations must be “fair, neutral, and unbiased with no incentives offered,” and it doesn’t allow picking and choosing which customers to invite. Google’s review policies also prohibit review gating, and the FTC has warned that asking only happy customers can mislead consumers. Whatever you choose, send requests to every customer.
Price and what you get for it
On paper Trustpilot is cheaper to start: a free plan, then Starter from $99 a month. But the entry plans aren’t like for like.
- Feefo Essentials (from $200 a month) includes 200 email, 50 WhatsApp and 50 SMS requests, product and service reviews, photo and video uploads, 10 on-site widgets, AI Summaries and AI Replies, Google Seller Ratings and rich snippets, 50+ ecommerce integrations and phone, email and live chat support. Feefo’s FAQ says price is based on the volume of feedback requests and advanced features.
- Trustpilot Starter (from $99 a month, billed upfront annually) includes 100 review invitations a month, 2 widgets, 1 user, 1 domain and 15 integrations. It’s for businesses with up to $5M revenue and new customers only. Trustpilot’s quotes depend on site traffic, business size per domain and annual revenue, and each domain is priced separately.
Feefo’s terms also let it raise fees if your average monthly feedback requests in a quarter exceed your limit by 10% or more, on a pro-rata basis. Trustpilot lists product reviews, location reviews and API access as paid add-ons. Get both quotes with every add-on shown as a line item.
Where Feefo is stronger
- Review integrity. Invite-only collection means every review is linked to a transaction.
- More channels on the entry plan. Email, SMS and WhatsApp requests are all included in Essentials.
- Product reviews as standard. Useful for online stores that need star ratings on product pages.
- AI replies from the entry plan. Trustpilot reserves AI-assisted replies for Premium and Enterprise.
- Surveys and NPS. Enhanced adds Net Promoter Score, custom surveys and an assigned customer success manager.
Where Trustpilot is stronger
- A free way in. The free plan gives 50 invitations a month and lets you claim your company profile and reply to reviews.
- A public destination. Customers can find your profile and review you without an invitation, which some shoppers see as more independent.
- Lower entry price for small businesses. Starter is from $99 a month if you qualify.
- A shorter exit notice. 30 days rather than Feefo’s 90.
- Reviews stay if you leave. Trustpilot says your reviews stay on your profile if you stop paying, and you keep the free plan.
For a deeper look at the Trustpilot side, see our Trustpilot pricing guide and our guide to Trustpilot for business.
A worked example: an online retailer choosing between them
This is an illustrative scenario, not a real client.
A US homeware store sells about 800 orders a month and wants product stars on its pages and in Google Shopping. The owner compares:
- Trustpilot Starter: 100 invitations a month wouldn’t cover her orders, and product reviews are an add-on, so she’d likely need Plus plus the product reviews add-on.
- Feefo Essentials: product reviews are included, but 200 email requests is still below her order volume, so she asks Feefo to quote the right request tier.
- The exit terms: she notes Feefo’s 90-day notice and Trustpilot’s 30-day notice, and asks both whether the first term can be shorter.
She ends up comparing two real quotes at her actual volume, not the two headline prices.
Not sure where to start?
Get a free audit of your search results and review profiles, with a prioritized fix list.
Get a free auditA free option to start with
Before paying either, it helps to see what customers already find when they search for you.
That’s what our free platform is for, and it’s ours, so weigh that. It tags every page-one result for your name as positive, neutral or negative; watches for new reviews and mentions and alerts you when one needs a reply; tracks every result as owned pages climb and old ones slip; and reports back every month in plain English. It doesn’t send review invitations, host a public review profile or add Google stars, so it doesn’t do what Feefo or Trustpilot do. It tells you whether a review platform is the fix you need. Start with a free reputation audit, and if you’d like help running requests and replies on either platform, see our Trustpilot review management or review management service.
Other routes: Trustpilot’s own free plan, and Google Business Profile, which is free and where many customers read reviews first. If you’re weighing other review apps, see our REVIEWS.io pricing guide, our Yotpo pricing guide and our list of Trustpilot alternatives.
Frequently asked questions
Is Feefo better than Trustpilot?
Neither is better for everyone. Feefo suits businesses that want invite-only, purchase-linked reviews with product reviews and multi-channel requests included. Trustpilot suits businesses that want a free starting point and an open public profile. Compare quotes at your real order volume.
Is Feefo cheaper than Trustpilot?
Not at entry level. As of September 2026, Feefo starts from $200 a month and lists no free plan. Trustpilot has a free plan and Starter from $99 a month, billed upfront annually. Feefo’s entry plan includes more request channels and product reviews, so the gap narrows once you add Trustpilot’s add-ons.
Can customers leave a Feefo review without an invitation?
No. Feefo describes itself as a closed, invite-only platform where feedback comes from customers you’ve invited after a transaction. On Trustpilot, reviewers don’t need an invitation.
How long are Feefo and Trustpilot contracts?
Trustpilot’s initial term is 12 months, prepaid, and it auto-renews unless you give notice at least 30 days before the end. Feefo’s initial term is set in your order form and then auto-extends for 12 months unless you give notice at least 90 days before the end.
Can I use Feefo and Trustpilot together?
Yes, nothing stops you, but you’d pay for two platforms and split your review requests. Most businesses pick one for review collection and use Google Business Profile alongside it.