Search Results

Moz Local Alternatives: Listings and Local SEO Tools Compared

The main Moz Local alternatives compared on published pricing, listings, review tools and terms as of September 2026, with fair notes on each and the free routes to try first.

By Editorial Team 9 min read
A row of buildings on a city street

The best Moz Local alternatives depend on why you’re leaving. If you have several locations and want the price per location to fall as you grow, BrightLocal and Synup price in bands. If you want deeper local rank tracking and audits, BrightLocal is the closest match. If you live in Semrush already, Semrush Local adds Google Business Profile automation per location. If you only want one tool, Whitespark sells its tools separately, and if you’re a large brand, Uberall and Yext are quote-based platforms built for many locations.

This page compares those options as of September 2026, using each company’s own public pages. It starts with our free platform, which is ours and does a narrower job than Moz Local, and it says plainly what each tool can’t do. No star ratings or scores for anyone. Prices change, so check each company’s site before you buy.

Why businesses look for Moz Local alternatives

Moz Local is a listings and local SEO tool from Moz. Every plan distributes your business details to 90+ listing directories and includes review monitoring, a Local Grid, map pack ranking and data health analytics. As of September 2026, it costs $20, $30 or $40 a month per location on monthly billing, or $199, $299 or $399 a year. Our Moz Local pricing guide covers the add-ons and terms in full.

It’s inexpensive for one location. The usual reasons people look elsewhere are:

  • Cost at scale. Moz says every physical location needs its own subscription. Ten locations on Preferred cost ten times one location, with no volume band until you reach Enterprise at 50+.
  • Replying to reviews needs Preferred. Lite monitors reviews but doesn’t include responding, and review responding covers Google and Facebook.
  • No Moz Local free trial. Moz’s pricing page shows a trial only for Moz Pro.
  • Country coverage. Moz Local supports listings in the US, UK and Canada.
  • Strict cancellation terms. Moz’s conditions say fees paid are non-refundable, and canceling a location is immediate and irreversible.
  • Wanting deeper local SEO tools. Teams that run detailed audits and rank tracking often want more than Moz Local’s grid and ranking views.

None of that makes Moz Local a poor tool. For a single location that mainly needs accurate listings, its Lite plan is one of the lowest published prices around.

Moz Local alternatives compared

All details as of September 2026, from each company’s own website. “Not published” means the company routes pricing through sales. “Not stated” means we couldn’t find it on the company’s pricing page.

Tool Best fit How it’s priced Published pricing Review replies Trial
123 Reputation Management (our free platform) Watching your search results and reviews Free Free Alerts only Not applicable
Moz Local (for reference) Low-cost listings for 1 to 49 locations Per location $20, $30 or $40 a month; $199, $299 or $399 a year; custom for 50+ From Preferred Not shown for Moz Local
BrightLocal Hands-on local SEO, owners and agencies Location bands up to 100 1 location: $41, $54 or $65 a month; 2 to 5 locations: $62, $76 or $87 Grow plan 14 days, no card
Synup Agencies and multi-location businesses Location bands up to 50 $49 (1 location), $299 (up to 10), $499 (up to 25), $899 (up to 50) a month Every plan 14 days (Solo)
Semrush Local Semrush users; Google profile automation Per location $30 or $60 a month per location, billed annually Auto-replies on Base; review management on Pro Not stated for Local
Whitespark Buying single tools or done-for-you services Per tool From $1 a month per location (Local Platform) Reputation Builder, $79 a month per location Not stated
Uberall Multi-location brands Quote Not published Stand Out and Connect Not stated
Yext Enterprise brands Quote Not published Not covered here Not stated

Our free platform first, then six real alternatives

123 Reputation Management (our free platform)

What it is: our free platform, listed first because it’s ours, not because it does what Moz Local does. It tags every page-one result for your name as positive, neutral or negative, watches for new reviews and mentions and alerts you when one needs a reply, tracks your results as owned pages climb and old ones slip, and reports back every month in plain English.

What it doesn’t do: it doesn’t distribute listings to directories, track map pack rankings, send review requests, post to social media or write AI replies. If listings accuracy is the job, you need Moz Local or one of the tools below. Ours covers the reputation side: what people see when they search you, and new reviews or mentions that need attention.

BrightLocal

What it is: a local SEO platform with three plans. Track includes the Local AI Visibility Tracker, local SEO audits, rank tracking for up to 100 keywords and four competitors per location, a geo-grid map for up to five keywords, citation tracking and a Google Business Profile audit. Manage adds Active Sync and a Google post scheduler. Grow adds review monitoring and replies, review requests by email, SMS and in-store campaigns, and a website review widget. Its Reputation Manager page says it monitors mentions across 80+ sites.

Pricing as of September 2026: for one location on monthly billing, $41, $54 or $65 a month; annual billing is $369, $485 or $584 a year. Prices rise in bands up to 100 locations, then it’s price on request. Citation Builder is pay-as-you-go from $2 per citation. There’s a 14-day trial with no credit card.

Fair notes: BrightLocal lists local SEO audits, a Google Business Profile audit and keyword rank tracking that don’t appear in Moz Local’s plan list, and its band pricing gets cheaper per location as you add sites. It costs more than Moz Local at one location, and it works in the USA, UK, Canada and Australia. See our BrightLocal pricing guide and our side-by-side comparison of the two.

Synup

What it is: a listings, reviews, social and local SEO platform with an AI agent called Sydekick. Synup says every plan includes every feature; the band sets capacity, credits and agent throughput. White labeling starts on Premium.

Pricing as of September 2026: on monthly billing, Solo is $49 for one location, Premium $299 for up to 10, Pro $499 for up to 25 and Scale $899 for up to 50; above 50 it’s contract pricing. Annual billing saves 20%. Plans are monthly and you can leave at the end of a billing period. The 14-day trial covers Solo. Our Synup review goes deeper.

Fair notes: review replies are included from the first plan, and the monthly commitment is a contrast with Moz’s non-refundable terms. At one location it costs more than Moz Local Lite. Agent work uses monthly credits, and extra credits are bought in blocks.

Semrush Local

What it is: Semrush’s local toolkit. Base includes automated Google Business Profile management with an AI agent, AI post generation and publishing, review auto-replies, automated photo posting and a Map Rank Tracker. Pro adds listing management, review management and generation, and advanced Google Business Profile management.

Pricing as of September 2026: Base $30 and Pro $60 a month per location, both shown billed annually. Business is custom.

Fair notes: like Moz Local, it’s priced per location, so it scales in a straight line. Listing management is on Pro, not Base, so the like-for-like comparison with Moz Local Lite is Pro at $60. It’s strongest if you already use Semrush for SEO. See our Semrush Local pricing guide for add-ons and refund terms.

Whitespark

What it is: a local SEO company that sells software and services individually. Its tools are Local Platform (Google Business Profile management), Local Ranking Grids, Local Rank Tracker, Local Citation Finder and Reputation Builder.

Pricing as of September 2026 (USD): Local Platform $1 a month per location; Local Ranking Grids from $10 a month; Local Rank Tracker $14 to $200 a month; Local Citation Finder $33 to $149 a month; Reputation Builder $79 a month per location. Its Listings Service is a one-time fee from $20 to $999, and its Yext Replacement Service is $399 per location, one time.

Fair notes: a good fit if you want one specialist tool. It isn’t a like-for-like swap for Moz Local’s ongoing directory distribution; listings are handled as a one-time service.

Uberall

What it is: a location marketing platform for multi-location brands with three plans: Show Up (listings), Stand Out (listings and reviews) and Connect (adding local social). Add-ons include store locator and local pages, GEO Studio for AI visibility and social ads.

Pricing as of September 2026: not published; every plan shows “request pricing.” Our Uberall pricing guide covers what to ask.

Fair notes: a step up for brands that have outgrown Moz Local’s 50-location self-serve limit. For a single business it’s more than you need.

Yext

What it is: an enterprise marketing platform with listings at its core, aimed at large multi-location brands.

Pricing as of September 2026: not published. When we checked, yext.com/pricing returned a page-not-found error, and the site routes buyers to a demo and sales. Our Yext pricing guide explains what to get in writing.

Fair notes: a fit for large brands that want one enterprise contract. For small businesses, the lack of published prices makes comparison hard.

How to choose a Moz Local alternative

  1. Write down why you’re leaving. Price at scale, missing review replies, country coverage and terms each point to a different tool.
  2. Price your real location count. Per-location tools (Moz Local, Semrush Local) and band-priced tools (BrightLocal, Synup) swap places as you grow.
  3. Match features, not plan names. Compare the plan that includes listings distribution and review replies if you need both.
  4. Read the terms. Check refund, renewal and cancellation wording on the company’s own site before paying yearly.
  5. Time your exit from Moz Local. Cancel before your renewal date, and record your listing data first, since cancellation removes it from your dashboard.

A worked example: a twelve-location storage company’s choice

This is an illustrative scenario, not a real client.

A self-storage company has twelve sites on Moz Local Preferred, billed monthly: $30 × 12 = $360 a month. It’s opening two more sites and wants the per-location cost to fall.

  1. BrightLocal Manage for the 11 to 20 band is $153 a month on monthly billing, and that covers up to 20 locations. It adds audits and deeper rank tracking. Review replies would need Grow at $197 a month.
  2. Synup Pro covers up to 25 locations for $499 a month with every feature.
  3. Semrush Local Pro is $60 × 14 = $840 a month on annual billing.
  4. Decision: the company trials BrightLocal, which offers 14 days without a card, and cancels its Moz Local locations only after recording every listing’s details and checking the renewal date for each location.

Not sure where to start?

Get a free audit of your search results and review profiles, with a prioritized fix list.

Get a free audit

The free route

For one to three locations, you can manage the listings that matter most yourself. Claim and complete your Google Business Profile, then Bing Places and Apple Business Connect, and correct the directory listings that show on page one for your business name. Our Google Business Profile optimization guide walks through the first step. If you want to see what customers find when they search you, start with our free reputation audit, or hand the Google listing to our Google Business Profile management service.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best alternative to Moz Local?

It depends on your reason for leaving. BrightLocal suits businesses that want deeper audits and rank tracking with band pricing. Synup suits agencies and multi-location businesses that want every feature on every plan. Semrush Local suits Semrush users. Uberall and Yext suit large brands that expect a sales-led quote.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Moz Local?

At one location, Moz Local Lite’s $20 a month is already one of the lowest published prices for directory distribution as of September 2026. At higher location counts, band-priced tools such as BrightLocal or Synup can cost less per location. Google Business Profile is free to manage yourself.

How do I cancel Moz Local?

Moz’s conditions say you cancel each business location in the Moz Local dashboard. Cancellation is immediate and irreversible, removes the listing and its data from your dashboard, and should happen before the location’s term expires to avoid renewal fees. Fees already paid aren’t refunded.

Does Moz Local work outside the US?

Moz says Moz Local supports listings in the US, UK and Canada, and plans and pricing are the same in each country. BrightLocal lists the USA, UK, Canada and Australia. If you’re elsewhere, check coverage with each vendor before you pay.

Editorial Team

The 123 Reputation Management editorial team writes practical guides on reviews, search results and online reputation.

Start with step 1

See what people see when they search for you.

Get a free, no-obligation reputation audit covering search results, review profiles and social mentions, with clear next steps.